Automatic Academic Recognition of Latvian, Estonian, Belgian, Netherlands and Luxembourg higher education qualifications


From 1 May 2024 the higher education qualifications of Latvia, Estonia, Belgium, Netherlands and Luxembourg specified in the Annex 1 of the Agreement on Automatic Recognition of the Benelux and the Baltic States and which meet the conditions set out in the Article 4 are recognised automatically in Lithuania. This means that there is no need to apply for academic recognition of these qualifications, as the qualifications are recognized automatically, without any additional procedures.

More information about the automatic recognition of qualifications is available at: .